Department Chairs


 
 
Jeffrey Hunt
(210) 486-0487
jhunt1@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vita

Art
Speech
Dance
Drama
Music 
Dr. Said Fariabi
(210) 486-0289
sfariabi@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vita

Mathematics
Engineering
Architecture
Physics
 

 
Troy Touchette
(210) 486-1072
ttouchette@alamo.edu

Computer Information Systems
ITSA Academy
Radio, Television, & Broadcasting
Music Business
 
Dr. Tom Cox
(210) 486-1115
tcox@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita

American Sign Language
Interpreter Training
English as a Second Language
World Languages
International Studies 

 
 
Dr. Thomas Billimek
(210) 486-1266
tbillimek@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita

Psychology
Philosophy
Education
Student Development
 
Dr. Jonathan Lee
jlee@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita

Social Work
Sociology
Early Childhood Studies
History
 
Oscar Ruiz
(210) 486-0196
oruiz14@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vita

Criminal Justice
Human Services
Court Reporting
Political Science
 

 
Cheryl Startzell
(210) 486-1538
cstartzel@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vita

Allied Health
Dental Assisting
Medical Assisting
Emergency Medical Services
Kinesiology
 

 
 
Mike Burton
(210) 486-0660
gburton@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vita
English
Journalism & Photography
Humanities
EDUC 1301 & 2301
Teacher Education
Mexican American Studies
INRW
 

 
 
Dr. Teanna Staggs
(210) 486-0856
tstaggs@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vita
Biological Studies
Chemistry
Anthropology
Medicine
Nutrition
Earth Sciences
Astronomy
  

 
 
Dr. Val Calvert
(210) 486-0190
vcalvert@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vita

Business
Finance
Marketing
Economics
Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Real Estate
Paralegal Studies
 

 

 
 
Martin Davila
(210) 486-0082
mdavila29@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vita
Protective Services
Law Enforcement Academy
Mortuary Science