Department Chairs

Chairs


Troy Touchette

Chair,
Communication Design
Computer Information Systems (CIS)
ITSA Academy
Journalism
Music Business
Photography
Radio, Television, & Broadcasting

Troy Touchette
(210) 486-1072
ttouchette@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interim Chair,
American Sign Language
English as a Second Language
International Studies
Interpreter Training
World Languages

Julie Razuri
(210) 486-1120
jrazuri@alamo.edu

Dr. Thomas Billimek

Chair,
Philosophy
Psychology
Student Development

Dr. Thomas Billimek
(210) 486-1266
tbillimek@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Seabrook Jones

Interim Chair,
Mexican American Studies
Early Childhood Studies

Social Work
Sociology
History

Dr. Seabrook Jones
(210) 486-1716
sjones290@alamo.edu


Martin Davila

Chair,
Law Enforcement Academy
Mortuary Science
Protective Services

Martin Davila
(210) 486-0082
mdavila29@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Cheryl Startzell

Chair,
Allied Health
Dental Assisting
Emergency Medical Services
Kinesiology
Medical Assisting

Cheryl Startzell
(210) 486-1538
cstartzell@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Chair,
English
Humanities
INRW

Teacher Education

Dr. Erik Hillskemper
(210) 486-0680
ehillskemper@alamo.edu

Teanna Staggs

Chair,
Anthropology
Astronomy

Biological Studies
Chemistry
Earth Sciences
Medicine
Natural Sciences
Nutrition

Dr. Teanna Staggs
(210) 486-0856
tstaggs@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Val Calvert

Chair,
Business
Economics
Entrepreneurship
Finance
Human Resources Management
Marketing
Paralegal Studies
Public Administration
Real Estate

Dr. Val Calvert
(210) 486-0190
vcalvert@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Leonard Lira

Chair,
Criminal Justice
Court Reporting
Government
Human Services
Public Policy and Service

Dr. Leonard Lira
(210) 486-1321
llira20@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

conlon360x300.jpg

Chair,
Dance
Drama
Fine Arts
Music
Speech

Kevin Conlon
(210) 486-0494
kconlon3@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

 

 

 

 

 

Architecture

Dwayne Bohuslav
(210) 486-0079
dbohuslav@alamo.edu

Engineering

Dr. Henry Griffith
(210) 486-1305
hgriffith5@alamo.edu

Mathematics

Dr. Meagan Shadfan
(210) 486-0245
mwhaley4@alamo.edu

Physics

Albert Aviles
(210) 486-0277
aaviles@alamo.edu