Department Chairs

 


 
 
Jeffrey Hunt
(210) 486-0487
jhunt1@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae

Art
Speech
Dance
Drama
Music 
Dr. Said Fariabi
(210) 486-0289
sfariabi@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae

Mathematics
Engineering
Architecture
Physics
 

 
Troy Touchette
(210) 486-1072
ttouchette@alamo.edu

Computer Information Systems
ITSA Academy
Radio, Television, & Broadcasting
Music Business
 

 
Laura Metcalf
(210) 486-1113
lmetcalf@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae

American Sign Language
Interpreter Training
English as a Second Language
World Languages
International Studies 

 
 
Dr. Thomas Billimek
(210) 486-1266
tbillimek@alamo.edu

Psychology
Philosophy
Education
Student Development
 

 
Dr. Ellen Marhsall
(210) 486-0516
emarshall@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae

Social Work
Sociology
Early Childhood Studies
History
 
Oscar Ruiz
(210) 486-0196
oruiz14@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae

Criminal Justice
Human Services
Court Reporting
Public Administration
Political Science
 

 
Cheryl Startzell
(210) 486-1538
cstartzell@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae

Allied Health
Dental Assisting
Medical Assisting
Emergency Medical Services
Kinesiology
 

 
 
Mike Burton
(210) 486-0660
gburton@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae
English
Journalism & Photography
Humanities
EDUC 1301 & 2301
Teacher Education
Mexican American Studies
INRW
 

 
 
Dr. Teanna Staggs
(210) 486-0856
tstaggs@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae
Biological Studies
Chemistry
Anthropology
Medicine
Nutrition
Earth Sciences
Astronomy
  

 
 
Dr. Val Calvert
(210) 486-0190
vcalvert@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae

Business
Finance
Marketing
Economics
Human Resources Management
Real Estate
Paralegal Studies
 

 

 
 
Martin Davila
(210) 486-0082
mdavila29@alamo.edu
Curriculam Vitae
Protective Services
Law Enforcement Academy
Mortuar