Department Chairs

 

Chairs

Mary Mena
Interim Chair
(210) 486-1136
mmena@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae


Fine Arts
Dance
Drama
Music
Speech

Mathew Kerns
Chair
(210) 486-0289
mkerns4@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae


Mathematics Architecture
Physics &
Engineering (MAPE)


 

Troy Touchette
Chair
(210) 486-1072
ttouchette@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae


Communication Design
Computer Information Systems (CIS)
Music Business
ITSA Academy
Radio, Television, & Broadcasting
Dr. Tom Cox
Chair
(210) 486-1115
tcox@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

American Sign Language
Interpreter Training
English as a Second Language
World Languages
International Studies
Court Reporting
Public Policy and Service


 
 

Dr. Thomas Billimek
Chair
(210) 486-1266
tbillimek@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Psychology
Philosophy
Student Development
Public Policy and Service
jengel.jpg Julie Engel
Interim Chair
(210) 486-0340
jengel2@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Mexican American Studies
Early Childhood Studies
Sociology
Social Work
History

Criminal Justice
Public Policy and Service

Martin Davila
Chair
(210) 486-0082
mdavila29@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Protective Services
Law Enforcement Academy
Mortuary Science
Political Science
Public Policy and Service

 
Cheryl Startzell
Chair
(210) 486-1538
cstartzell@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Allied Health
Kinesiology
Dental Assisting
Medical Assisting
Emergency Medical Services

Dr. Lennie Irvin
Interim Chair
(210) 486-0672
lirvin@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

English
Humanities
Journalism
Photography
Teacher Education
INRW
 


 
 
Dr. Teanna Staggs
Chair
(210) 486-0856
tstaggs@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Natural Sciences
Biological Studies
Chemistry
Anthropology
Medicine
Nutrition
Earth Sciences
Astronomy
 

 
 
Dr. Val Calvert
Chair
(210) 486-0190
vcalvert@alamo.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Business
Finance
Marketing
Economics
Entrepreneurship
Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Real Estate
Paralegal Studies