Directors

Academic Success Division 


 
 

Nursing Education

Stella Cirlos
(210) 486-1852
scirlos1@alamo.edu

 


 
 

Creative Multimedia Services

Dr. Barbara Knotts
(210) 486-0593
bknotts@alamo.edu


 
 

Learning Resources (SAC Library)

Jonathan Wilson
(210) 486-1086
jwilson315@alamo.edu

   

 

Student Success Division 

 

Advising

Christina Horton
Director
(210) 486-0141
chorton17@alamo.edu 
website
 

Assessment

Oscar San Miguel
Director
(210) 486-0446
osan@alamo.edu 
website
 

Counseling & Student Advocacy Center

Lisa Black
Associate Professor
(210) 486-0347
lblack13@alamo.edu

DisABILITY Support Services

Jennifer Alvizo
Director
(210) 486-0017
jalvizo2@alamo.edu 
website
 

Empowerment Center

Dr. Helen Vera
Director
(210) 486-0455
mvera@alamo.edu 
website

Enrollment Services

Martin Ortega
Director
(210) 486-0721
jortega@alamo.edu
 

Outreach & Recruitment

Chaye Pena
Director
(210) 486-1209
apena259@alamo.edu
website

 

Retention & Transition

Mona Aldana-Ramirez
Director
(210) 486-1419
maldana-ramirez@alamo.edu

 

SLAC

Geraldo Guerra
Program Coordinator
(210)486-0164
gguerra@alamo.edu 
website

 

SSS - STEM

David Alfaro
Project Director
(210)486-1701
dalfaro13@alamo.edu 
website

 

SSS - VA

Dr. Dewanna Greer
Project Director
(210)486-1703
dgreer13@alamo.edu
website

 

Student Life

Mark Bigelow
Interim Director
(210)486-0134
mbigelow2@alamo.edu
website

 

Title IX/ Student Conduct

Jacob Martinez
Director
(210)486-1208 
jmartinez932@alamo.edu 
website

 

Upward Bound

Melissa Garcia
Program Coordinator
(210)486-1706
mzepeda9@alamo.edu
 

Upward Bound - STEM

Esmeralda Nandin
Project Director
(210)486-0940
enandin2@alamo.edu

 

Victory Center/Veterans Affairs

Tammy L. Micallef
Director
210-486-0435
tmicallef2@alamo.edu 
website

 

College Services Division

  

Public Relations

Vanessa C. Torres
Director
(210) 486-0883
sac-pr@alamo.edu
website | services

  

College Budget Office

Larry Rosinbaum
College Budget Officer
(210) 486-0742
lrosinbaum@alamo.edu 
website | services

Scobee Education Center

Rick Varner
Director
(210) 486-0402
rvarner4@alamo.edu
website | services

College Risk Management

Janae Johnson
Coordinator of College Risk Management
(210) 486-0902
jjohnson650@alamo.edu 
services
       

William R. Sinkin Eco Centro

Meredith Miller
Director
(210) 486-0418
mmiller280@alamo.edu
website | services

SAC Facilities Management

Debbie Garcia
Facilities Scheduling Coordinator
(210) 486-0870
dgarcia2@alamo.edu
website | services

       

Technology Services

Usha Venkat
Director
210-486-0777
sac-helpdesk@alamo.edu
website | services