Directors

Academic Success Division 


 
 

Nursing Education

Stella Cirlos
Director
(210) 486-1852
scirlos1@alamo.edu

 


 
 

Creative
Multimedia Services

Dr. Barbara Knotts
Director
(210) 486-0593
bknotts@alamo.edu

Learning Resources

Lee LeBlanc
Director
(210) 486-0560
lleblanc7@alamo.edu

Joan Jaimes.jpg

Teaching and Learning

Dr. Joan Jaimes
Director of Teaching and Learning
(210) 486-0413
jjaimes23@alamo.edu

 

 

 

 

High School Programs

Dr. Lillian R. Porter
Director of High School Programs
(210) 486-0911
lporter34@alamo.edu

 

Honors Academy Director

Laurie Lopez Coleman
(210) 486-00663
lcoleman@alamo.edu

 

Director First Responders Acedemy

Frank L. Poyner
(210) 486-0097
fpoyner@alamo.edu

 

 

Director of Law Enforcement Academy

Rolando Barrientez
(210) 486-987
rbarrientez4@alamo.edu

 

SLAC Program Coordinator

Geraldo Guerra
(210)486-0164
gguerra@alamo.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Student Success Division 

 

 

Advising

Fidel Bem
Director
(210) 486-0895

fbem@alamo.edu
website

Admissions & Records

Martin Ortega
Director
(210) 486-0721

jortega@alamo.edu

 

Assessment & Testing

Oscar San Miguel
Director
(210) 486-0446

osan@alamo.edu 
website

 

DisABILITY Support Services

Jennifer Alvizo
Director
(210) 486-0017

jalvizo2@alamo.edu 
website

 

Empowerment Center

Dr. Helen Vera
Director
(210) 486-0455

mvera@alamo.edu 
website

Enrollment Services

Chaye Pena
Director
(210) 486-1209

apena259@alamo.edu
website

 

International Student Services

Jennifer Alvizo
Director
(210) 486-0017

jalvizo2@alamo.edu 
website

Retention & Transition

Erica Alvarez director 1.jpg
 

SSS - STEM

Erica Alvarez
Project Director
(210)486-1702

ealvarez32@alamo.edu
website

SSS - VA

Dr. Dewanna Greer
Project Director
(210)486-1703

dgreer13@alamo.edu
website


 

Student Advocacy Center & Counseling

Jillian Denman
Director

 

Student Life

Jacob Martinez
Director
(210)486-1208

 
jmartinez932@alamo.edu 
website

 

 

Title IX/ Student Conduct

Camille Cartwright
Director
(210)486-1208 

website

Upward Bound

 

Upward Bound - STEM

Esmeralda Nandin
Project Director
(210)486-0940

enandin2@alamo.edu

Victory Center/Veterans Affairs

Tammy L. Micallef
Director
210-486-0435

tmicallef2@alamo.edu 
website

 

College Services Division

 

Scobee Education Center

Rick Varner
Director
210-486-0402

rvarner4@alamo.edu
website | services

Office of Technology Services

Usha Venkat
Director
210-486-0777

sac-helpdesk@alamo.edu
website | services

kslavin-pic.jpg

Office of Marketing & Strategic Communications

Ken Slavin
Director
210-486-0883

kslavin4@alamo.edu
website | services

College Budget Office

La-Keisha Harrell
College Budget Officer
210-486-0741

lharrell4@alamo.edu 
website | services

William R. Sinkin Eco Centro

Meredith Miller
Director
210-486-0418

mmiller280@alamo.edu
website | services

 

College Services/Risk Management

Janae Johnson
Director of College Services
210-486-0902

jjohnson650@alamo.edu 
services

       

 

 

 Vacant Position

 

 

SAC Campus Logistics

 

210-486-0870
website | services