Directors

Academic Success Division


Tonya Maunsell

Director, Academic Success Centers & SACMEN

Geraldo Guerra
(210) 486-0164
gguerra@alamo.edu
website (Academic Success Tutoring Centers)
website (SACMEN)

Dr. Barbara Knotts

Director, Creative
Multimedia Services and Continuing Education

Dr. Barbara Knotts
(210) 486-0593
bknotts@alamo.edu
website

Lee LeBlanc

Director, First Responders Academy

Frank L. Poyner
(210) 486-0097
fpoyner@alamo.edu

Dr. Joan Jaimes

Director, High School Programs – Dual Credit and Early College Programs

Dr. Lillian R. Porter
(210) 486-0911
lporter34@alamo.edu
website

Dr. Lillian R. Porter

Director, Honors Academy 

Laurie Lopez Coleman
(210) 486-00663
lcoleman@alamo.edu
website

Laurie Lopez Coleman

Director, Law Enforcement Academy

Rolando Barrientez
(210) 486-987
rbarrientez4@alamo.edu
website

Frank L. Poyner

Director, Learning Resources/Library

Lee LeBlanc
(210) 486-0560
lleblanc7@alamo.edu
website

Rolando Barrientez

Interim Executive Director, Nursing Education ADN

Tonya Maunsell
(210) 486-1178
tdaves@alamo.edu
website

Geraldo Guerra

Academic Program Director, Nursing Education ADN and BSN

Rocio Antillon
(210) 486-1190
rantillon@alamo.edu
website (ADN)
website (BSN)

Eve Rodriguez

Executive Director, Nursing Education BSN

Dr. Eve Rodriguez
(210) 486-1217
erodriguez43@alamo.edu
website

Rocio Antillon

Director, Teaching and Learning

Dr. Joan Jaimes
(210) 486-0413
jjaimes23@alamo.edu
website

 

 

Student Success Division


Fidel Bem

Director, Admissions and Records

Martin Ortega
(210) 486-0721
jortega@alamo.edu

Martin Ortega

Director, Advising

Fidel Bem
(210) 486-0895
fbem@alamo.edu
website

Jennifer Alvizo

Interim Director, DisABILITY Support Services
and

Director, Victory Center and Veterans Affairs

Tammy L. Micallef
(210) 486-0435
tmicallef2@alamo.edu 
website (dSS)
website (Victory Center)

Dr. Mary Helen Vera

Director, Empowerment Center

Dr. Mary Helen Vera
(210) 486-0455
mvera@alamo.edu 
website

Lenell Clay

Interim Director, Enrollment Services

Lenell Clay
(210) 486-0948
lclay10@alamo.edu
website

Erica Alvarez

Director, Student Advocacy Center and Counseling

Jillian Denman
(210) 486-1111
jdenman5@alamo.edu
website

Jillian Denman

Director, Student Life

Dr. Jacob-Aidan Martinez
(210) 486-1208
jmartinez932@alamo.edu 
website

Jacob-Aidan Martinez

Director, Title IX and Student Conduct

Camille Cartwright
(210) 486-1207
ccartwright3@alamo.edu
website

Camille Cartwright

Director, TRiO STEM SSS and TRiO Veterans SSS

Erica Alvarez
(210) 486-1702
ealvarez32@alamo.edu
website (TRiO STEM)
website (TRiO Veterans)

Esmeralda Nandin

Director, TRiO Upward Bound - STEM

Esmeralda Nandin
(210) 486-0940
enandin2@alamo.edu
website

College Services Division


Rick Varner

Director, College Budget Office

La-Keisha Harrell
(210) 486-0741
lharrell4@alamo.edu 
website | services

Rosalind Ong

Director, Institutional Research, Office of Integrated Planning and Performance Excellence (IPPE)

Dr. Savithra Eratne
(210) 486-1391
seratne@alamo.edu
website | services

rong-300x360.jpg

Director, Learning Outcomes Assessment, Office of Integrated Planning and Performance Excellence (IPPE)

Rosalind Ong
(210) 486-1389
rong@alamo.edu
website | services

kslavin300x360.jpg

Director, Office of Marketing and Strategic Communications

Ken Slavin
(210) 486-0883
kslavin4@alamo.edu
website | services

uvenkat300x360.jpg

Director, Office of Technology Services

Usha Venkat
(210) 486-0777
sac-helpdesk@alamo.edu
website | services

rvarner300x360.jpg

Director, Scobee Education Center

Rick Varner
(210) 486-0402
rvarner4@alamo.edu
website | services