Directors

Academic Success Division 


 
 

Nursing Education

Tonya Maunsell Director
(210) 486-1178
tdaves@alamo.edu
website
 


 
 

Creative
Multimedia Services and Continuing Education

Dr. Barbara Knotts
Director
(210) 486-0593
bknotts@alamo.edu
website

Learning Resources/Library

Lee LeBlanc
Director
(210) 486-0560
lleblanc7@alamo.edu
website

Joan Jaimes.jpg

Teaching and Learning

Dr. Joan Jaimes
Director
(210) 486-0413
jjaimes23@alamo.edu
website

High School Programs – Dual Credit and Early College Programs

Dr. Lillian R. Porter
Director
(210) 486-0911
lporter34@alamo.edu
website

 

Honors Academy 

Laurie Lopez Coleman
Director
(210) 486-00663
lcoleman@alamo.edu
website

 

First Responders Academy

Frank L. Poyner
Director
(210) 486-0097
fpoyner@alamo.edu

Law Enforcement Academy

Rolando Barrientez
Director
(210) 486-987
rbarrientez4@alamo.edu
website

Academic Success Centers & SACMEN

Geraldo Guerra
Director
(210) 486-0164
gguerra@alamo.edu
website (Academic Success Tutoring Centers)
website (SACMEN)

 

 

 

Student Success Division 

1R5A1301-Edited.jpg 

Advising

Fidel Bem
Director
(210) 486-0895
fbem@alamo.edu
website

Admissions and Records

Martin Ortega
Director
(210) 486-0721
jortega@alamo.edu

DisABILITY Support Services

Jennifer Alvizo
Director
(210) 486-0017
jalvizo2@alamo.edu 
website

 

Empowerment Center

Dr. Mary Helen Vera
Director
(210) 486-0455

mvera@alamo.edu 
website

 

Lenell Clay_Favorite_9024.jpg

Enrollment Services

Lenell Clay
Interim Director
(210) 486-0948
lclay10@alamo.edu
website

International Student Services

Jennifer Alvizo
Director
(210) 486-0017
jalvizo2@alamo.edu 
website

 

Erica Alvarez director 1.jpg

TRiO STEM SSS
TRiO Veterans SSS

Erica Alvarez
Director, TRiO STEM SSS
Interim Director, TRiO Veterans SSS
(210) 486-1702
ealvarez32@alamo.edu
website (TRiO STEM)
website (TRiO Veterans)

Student Advocacy Center and Counseling

Jillian Denman
Director
(210) 486-1111
jdenman5@alamo.edu
website

 

Student Life

Jacob-Aidan Martinez
Director
(210) 486-1208
jmartinez932@alamo.edu 
website

Title IX and Student Conduct

Camille Cartwright
Director
(210) 486-1207
ccartwright3@alamo.edu
website

TRiO Upward Bound - STEM

Esmeralda Nandin
Project Director
(210) 486-0940
enandin2@alamo.edu
website

Victory Center and Veterans Affairs

Tammy L. Micallef
Director
(210) 486-0435
tmicallef2@alamo.edu 
website

College Services Division

 

Scobee Education Center

Rick Varner
Director
(210) 486-0402

rvarner4@alamo.edu
website | services

Office of Technology Services

Usha Venkat
Director
(210) 486-0777

sac-helpdesk@alamo.edu
website | services

kslavin-pic.jpg

Office of Marketing & Strategic Communications

Ken Slavin
Director
(210) 486-0883

kslavin4@alamo.edu
website | services

College Budget Office

La-Keisha Harrell
College Budget Officer
(210) 486-0741

lharrell4@alamo.edu 
website | services

William R. Sinkin Eco Centro

Meredith Miller
Director
(210) 486-0418

mmiller280@alamo.edu
website | services

 

College Services/Risk Management/Campus Logistics

Janae Johnson
Director of College Services
(210) 486-0902

jjohnson650@alamo.edu 
risk management services
campus logistics services