Faculty Senate


The Northwest Vista College Faculty Senate is a body of elected representatives which presents faculty perspectives and makes appropriate recommendations regarding college and district policies. Our recommendations are directed to the President of Northwest Vista College, the Alamo Community College District Administration, and to the Board of Trustees. The Senate seeks collaboration through representation on College and District governance committees. We conduct regular monthly meetings. These meetings are open to faculty, students, and the NVC community.

Meeting dates and minutes can be found on the NVC Faculty Senate Canvas page. 


2018-2019 Members: 

Michael Lee Gardin, President and At Large Senator, mgardin@alamo.edu
Adam Aguirre, Vice President and At Large Senator, aaguirre148@alamo.edu
Liz Wright, Secretary and Social Sciences Senator, mwright70@alamo.edu 
Paul Martinez, At Large Senator, pmartineziii@alamo.edu
Craig Coroneos, At Large Senator, ccoroneos@alamo.edu 
Prakash Nair, At Large Senator, pnair2@alamo.edu
Linda Reeves, At Large Senator, lreeves3@alamo.edu 
Brian Stout, At Large Senator, bstout2@alamo.edu
Eric Madrid, At Large Senator, emadrid@alamo.edu 
Heather McCreery, Workforce Senator, hmccreery@alamo.edu
Wes Anderson, Math and Engineering Senator, wanderson1@alamo.edu 
Sabrina Carey, English and INRW Senator, scarey5@alamo.edu 
Aaron Prado, FPAK Senator, aprado25@alamo.edu 
Chris Harrison, Natural & Physical Sciences Senator, charrison34@alamo.edu 
Sarah Ball, Humanities Senator, sball14@alamo.edu   
Nancy Kaida, Library Senator, nkaida@alamo.edu