2019 Distinguished Graduates

Each year, the academic programs at San Antonio College recognize one outstanding graduate. Students receive special recognition at the commencement ceremony by wearing a cord to signify their status. A special mark on the diploma also notates this prestigious honor. Distinguished graduates are announced in the early part of the spring semester, and they participate in service projects during the weeks leading up to graduation. Their names are inscribed on department plaques at the conclusion of the academic year. 

Namita Ali
Dental Assisting

Angela Nagel
Emergency Medical Services

Crisiel Barajas
Medical Assisting

Veronica Ochoa
Administrative Assistant

Evan Blackwell
Visual Arts

Okhai Omotuebe
Computer Programming

Teresa A. Brougham

Amanda Pina
Dental Assisting Level 1 Certficiate

Ruby Byrne

Analysa Ramirez
Early Childhood Studies

Aaron Carrico

Javier Reyes
Funeral Director Level II Certificate

Tearanei Carrington
Criminal Justice

Jennifer Reyna
Public Administration

Claudia Ellis

Evelyn Rodriguez

Dawn Elmore
Music Business Cer

Jennifer Rodriguez Benavides
Human Resource Management

Crisley Esquivel Sarceno
Social Work

Jose Rodriguez

Aaron Frizzell
Music Business 

Twyla Ross
Accounting Technology

Alexa Garza

Brian Sixto

Lauren Gonzalez
Liberal Arts

Susie Soliz

Kayla Gunn
ASL Interpreting

Tekoa Terry
Human Services

Alexis Hernandez Herrera
Biology Pre-Nursing

Alejandra Torres
Political Science

Leslie Hoffman

Jasmine Trejo

Clinton J. Minton
Network Administrator

Selina Urias
Information Assurance & Cybersecurity

Jeffrey Missouri Jr
Business Management

Juzzine Valverde
Fire Science

Joseph Montalvo
Computer Support Specialist

Monique Vogt-Mascorro
Business Administration

Jay Morris

Monica Weidner
Mortuary Science Degree

Rachel Murchland
Court Reporting