Social Sciences

Mission statement: The Division of Social Sciences includes the Departments of Criminal Justice, Economics, Government, History, and Sociology. The Division's goals are to help students complete courses to earn associate’s degrees and achieve invaluable learning outcomes that prepare them for transfer to universities for the completion of bachelor's degrees and beyond. The Division offers a variety of introduction and survey courses in each discipline to fulfill these goals. 

Division Information

Jeff Hassmann, Ph.D., Chairperson
Professor of History
Phone: (210) 486-5203
Office: Academic Building 201C

Veronica Sauceda-Russell, Academic Unit Assistant
Social Science Division
Phone: (210) 486-5241
Office: Academic Bldg. (ACA1-201G)