Faculty Language Advocates

Welcome Students!

Find faculty members who speak your native language...

Purpose
This is a page where you can find professors who speak English and at least one other language! They can assist students in their classes who also speak these languages. Our faculty is diverse, and they want all of our students to succeed. Look for them in the catalog or contact them, and best wishes with your studies at NVC!

Faculty Language Advocates

(Listed Alphabetically by Language)

Arabic

Abdul-Razaq, Haetham
210-486-4604, JH 213R (Sociology)
habdulrazaq@alamo.edu

 

Armenian/Turkish

Kuyumcouglu, Caroline
210-486-4334 JH 110 (Reading and English)
ckuyumcouglu@alamo.edu

 

Bengali

Gupta, Sandeep
sgupta6@alamo.edu

 

Chinese

Benshetler, Britt
210-486-4273 JH 213O (Mandarin) (English)
bbenshetler@alamo.edu

Tan, Chee-Kai
(Cantonese & Mandarin) (Adjunct Chemistry)
ctan6@alamo.edu

Zhou, Qiaoying “Joy”
210-486-4383 JH 213E (Math & Engineering)
qzhou2@alamo.edu

 

Farsi

Nejad, Jalal
486-4103  LOH 206 N (Government)
jnejad@alamo.edu

 

French

Bagge, Martha
(Adjunct French)
mbagge1@alamo.edu

Do, Nhatlinh
(Adjunct French)
tdo10@alamo.edu

Egremy, J. L.
LOH 306K 210-486-4391 (Biology)
jegremy@alamo.edu

Hall, Isabelle
(Adjunct French)
ihall2@alamo.edu

Schmitz, Pierre Schmitz
(Adjunct French)
pschmitz@alamo.edu

 

German

Hill, Kayla
(Adjunct German)
khill71@alamo.edu

Marioneaux, Viviane
210-486-4685 RLC 316 (Digital Media)
vmarioneaux@alamo.edu

Schmitz, Pierre Schmitz
(Adjunct German)
pschmitz@alamo.edu

Stout, Brian 
210-486-4378 LOH 306 R (Biology)
bstout2@alamo.edu

 

Hindi

Chaturvedi, Ashok 
(Biology)
achaturvedi@alamo.edu

Gupta, Sandeep
sgupta6@alamo.edu

Kumar, Pramod
(Biology)
pkumar@alamo.edu

Kuppuswami, Rukmani
(Biology)
rkuppuswami@alamo.edu

 

Italian

Phillips, Catherine
210-486-4733, PH 102 (Psychology)
cphillips84@alamo.edu

Tolan, Denise 
210-486-4301, JH 111T (English)
dtolan@alamo.edu

 

Japanese

Balite, Flordelia
(Adjunct Japanese)
fbalite@alamo.edu

 

Malay

Tan, Chee-Kai
ctan6@alamo.edu

 

Romanian

Gupta, Sandeep
sgupta6@alamo.edu

Pandaru, Cristina
210-486-4083, PH 102 (Economics)
cpandaru@alamo.edu

 

Spanish

Aguillon, Ruben
210-486-4854, PH 102 (Speech)
raguillon12@alamo.edu

Barrera, Maricela  
mbarrera207@alamo.edu

Beza, Kimberly
210-486-4469, PH 215 (Economics)
kbeza@alamo.edu

Bravo, Suzanne
210-486-4323, JH 111G (English)
sbriseno2@alamo.edu

Casanova, David
210-486-4844 (Chemistry)
dcasanova@alamo.edu

Chagoya-Verdin, Claudia
210-486-4271 JH 213P (Math)
cchagoyaverdiin@alamo.edu

Cornejo, Guadalupe
210-486-4673
mcornejo2@alamo.edu

Damron, Maria Pilar
210-486-4848, LOH 206H (Spanish)
mdamron@alamo.edu

Decanini, Jesus Garza
(Adjunct Biology)

Delgado, Lucero Martinez
(Biology)
lmartinezdelgado@alamo.edu

Egremy, J. L. 
210-486-4391 (Biology)
jegremy@alamo.edu

Epstein, Lee Ann  
210-486-4853, PH 102V (Mexican American Studies)
lepstein@alamo.edu

Escobar, Susan
210-549-6235, MLH 201B (Digital Media)
sescobar@alamo.edu

Evans, Anna Marie
210-486-4789, LOH 306P (Psychology)
aevans84@alamo.edu

Gomez, Valerie
210-486-4029, JH 111K (Reading)
vgomez85@alamo.edu

Gonzalez, Jossina
(Adjunct Biology)
jgonzalez390@alamo.edu

Gonzalez, Roberto  
210-486-4372, LOH 306 S (Biology)
rgonzales5@alamo.edu

Gonzalez-Stout, Corina
210-486-4611 PCA 105G (History)
cgonzalez-stout@alamo.edu

Greszler-Gomez, Carla  
210-486-4919 PH 102W (World Languages)
cgreszler-gomez@alamo.edu

Lynton, Vicki
210-486-4315, JH 111K (Reading)
vlynton@alamo.edu

Magaloni, Ignacio
210-486-4278 JH 213J (English)
imagaloni@alamo.edu

Olvera, Elizabeth Olvera
(Adjunct Spanish)
eolvera3@alamo.edu

Pedraza, Venetia
210-486-4831, JH 111F (English)
vpedraza@alamo.edu

Sanchez, Rolando
210-486-4116 PH 102 (Economics)
rsanchez376@alamo.edu

Trevino, Natalia
210-486-4296, JH 213I (English)
ntrevino45@alamo.edu

Walker, Scott
210-486-4823, LOH 306E (Geography)
swalker6@alamo.edu

Zepeda, Melinda
210-486-4311, JH 111N (English)
mzepeda1@alamo.edu

 

Tagalog (Filipino)

Alquiza, Josh 
210-486-4693 LOH 306E (Physics)
jalquiza@alamo.edu

 

Tamil

Kuppuswami, Rukmani
rkuppuswami@alamo.edu

 

Urdu

Chatuvedi, Ashok 
(Biology)
achatuvedi@alamo.edu

 

Visayan

Alquiza, Josh  
210-486-4693 LOH 306E (Physics)
jalquiza@alamo.edu