ACCD Board of Trustees Election Information


General Election Information

Internet Posting Requirements by Political Subdivision (PDF) Trustee Appointment/
Elected Dates (PDF)

Order Canvassing Returns and Declaring Results (PDF)

Order Cancelling Elections for Trustee Districts 1 and 3 (PDF)


The final votes cast by qualified voters in the May 7, 2022 election for Trustee of Single-Member District Two were as follows:

  Total Votes Vote % Election Day Votes Absentee Votes Early Voting Votes
Jakub Kosiba 1,266 25.47% 366 214 686
Gloria Ray 3,704 74.53% 847 1,057 1,800

At a Special Meeting on May 17, 2022, the ACCD Board of Trustees canvassed the May 7, 2022 election results and declared Gloria Ray the winner of the Trustee position for Single-Member District Two (2) since she received the majority of the votes cast in the election.

At the Regular Board Meeting immediately following the Special Board Meeting, Joe Alderete Jr., Gloria Ray, and Anna Uriegas Bustamante were sworn in as Trustees for single-member Districts One (1), Two (2), and Three (3), respectively, to serve six-year terms.

In March 2022, Joe Alderete Jr., Trustee for District One (1), and Anna Uriegas Bustamante, Trustee for District Three (3), were declared the winners for their respective positions because they were unopposed on the final day for filing Applications for a Place on the Ballot.




Forms & Guides

District Maps

District 1 District 2 District 3
District 4 District 5 District 6
District 7 District 8 District 9


Historical Notices

Notice of Deadlines to File Applications for Place on Ballot Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot
ACCD Trustee Elections Notice
Districts 1, 2, and 3 (PDF)
Early Voting Calendar (PDF)


Alamo Colleges Information

Alamo Colleges District Homepage Strategic Plan Site