About NLC's Library

Guiding Principles Statement

The Northeast Lakeview College Library, a part of the instruction unit of Northeast Lakeview College, directly supports the mission of the college by providing innovative, technologically advanced, and collaborative library programs. These programs feature reference, library instruction and information literacy, access to appropriate information sources through acquisition and resource sharing, and technical services operations. The Library’s collections and information resources will include traditional and emerging formats and will be appropriate in size and breadth to effectively carry out its mission. By employing and maintaining a knowledgeable, service-oriented staff, the Library will be able to participate and support the college in exemplary teaching and the pursuit of an individual’s lifelong learning.

Faculty and Staff of the Library

Vicky Hart, Director of Library Services
210-486-5461
vhart4@alamo.edu 

Susan Chinoransky, Access Services Librarian
210-486-5466
schinoransky@alamo.edu

Brandt Van Unen, Reference and Instruction Librarian
bvanunen@alamo.edu

Angela Fondren, OER Librarian
210-486-5387
afondren@alamo.edu    

Virginia Garcia, Adjunct Librarian 
210-486-5388
vgarcia96@alamo.edu 

Robert Vaughn, LA III
210-486-5387
rvaughn@alamo.edu 

Azucena Rodriguez-Guerra, LA III
210-486-5387
arodriguez-guerr@alamo.edu  

Elisabeth Elisabeth, LA III
210-486-5387
epadjen@alamo.edu

Paula Hutton, LA III
210-486-5387
phutton@alamo.edu