About NLC's Library

Guiding Principles Statement

The Northeast Lakeview College Library, a part of the instruction unit of Northeast Lakeview College, directly supports the mission of the college by providing innovative, technologically advanced, and collaborative library programs. These programs feature reference, information literacy and instruction, access to appropriate information sources through acquisition and resource sharing, and technical services operations. The Library’s collections and information resources will include traditional and emerging formats and will be appropriate in size and breadth to effectively carry out its mission. By employing and maintaining a knowledgeable, service-oriented staff, the Library will be able to participate and support the college in exemplary teaching and the pursuit of an individual’s lifelong learning.

Staff of the Library

Vicky Hart, Director of Library Services
210-486-5461
vhart4@alamo.edu 

Reference Staff

Susan Chinoransky
Access Services Librarian
210-486-5466
schinoransky@alamo.edu

Angela Fondren
OER Librarian
210-486-5468
afondren@alamo.edu  

Andrew Rivera
Information Literacy Librarian
210-486-5465
arivera322@alamo.edu
TBD
Librarian
210-486-5388
Ref@alamo.edu

 

Circulation Staff

Azucena Rodriguez-Guerra
LA III
210-486-5387
arodriguez-guerr@alamo.edu 

TBD
LA III
210-486-5387
LAIII@alamo.edu

Paula Hutton
LA III
210-486-5387
phutton@alamo.edu
TBD
LA III
210-486-5387
LAIII@alamo.edu