EduTech Givesback


We’re excited to launch an initiative this year for our EduTech Givesback campaign to help feed the world by encouraging attendees to play a trivia game for at least ten minutes at

For every question you answer correctly, a financial payment is made to the United Nations World Food Programme (WFP). Be sure to check out the dozens of categories available to play using the menu on the top left of the page under the 'categories' option.. You can find topics from arts & culture, geography, history, English and other languages, math, science, and sustainability.

Support the campaign by:

    1. Playing Free Rice for at least ten minutes.
    2. Encouraging your students, family, friends, and coworkers to play Free Rice.
    3. Join the EduTech 2021 group and compete with other participants to earn an prize. You do not have to join the group to play Free Rice but you must join the group and complete the pledge form to be eligible to win a prize. 
      1. To join the group:
        1. Create a free account on Free Rice (you can use any username/email you want)
        2. Choose the ‘groups’ option located in the top left menu
        3. Enter the group code: YJKT56JZ

Let us know you’re supporting our EduTech Givesback campaign by taking the pledge here



**EduTech Givesback campaign prize terms and conditions:

  • You must signup for a free account on Free Rice and join the EduTech 2021 group (YJKT56JZ) to be eligible for a prize.
  • All prize winners must be EduTech 2021 registered participants and at least 18 years of age.
  • Competition closes at 3:00 pm CST on 11/12/2021. Feel free to continue play after this time to help continue the efforts of the WFP!
  • Winners will be chosen from participants who collected the most rice, completed the pledge, and registered for the conference.
  • To be eligible for a prize, you must include your Free Rice username and a valid contact email address in the form below prior to 3:00 pm on 11/12/2021. This information will only be used to contact you if you win a prize.
  • EduTech 2021 committee members are not eligible to win a prize.